GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

WEST BENGAL DENTAL COUNCIL

Final Electoral Roll for Election to be held under clause (b) of section 21 of the Dentists Act, 1948 (XVI of 1948), to fill the vacancy in the West Bengal Dental Council on the expiration of the term of all the members of this Council.

The 14th June, 2023

The following list of persons (Registered Dentists in Part-B) qualified to vote under clause (b) of section 21 of the Dentists Act, 1948 (XVI of 1948), is published as the Final Electoral Roll for the said Election under the Rules 3(3) in the Notification No.Medl/4818/2D-24/50 dated 14th October 1950 framed by the Govt. of West Bengal

It is also notified for general information that the election will be held according to the following Programme :-

1)	Last date and hour for receiving the Nomination Papers by the Returning Officer in his office at Puta Bhavan, 3rd Floor, Room No.303, DF-Block, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata-700091	28th June, 2023 (upto 3.00 pm.)
2)	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers under Rule 5(1) for the election under clause (a) and (b) of section 21 by the Returning Officer in his office	04th July, 2023 (at 2.30 pm.)
3)	Scrutiny of Nomination Papers under Rule 9 for the election under caluse (a) of section 3 by the Returning Officer in his office	04th July, 2023 (at 3.30 pm.)
4)	Last date of withdrawal of Nomination Paper	07th July, 2023 (upto 2.30 pm.)
5) 6)	Last date of despatch of Voting Papers Date of Poll (i.e. last date and hour for receiving Voting Papers by the Returning Officer in his office) for the Election u/s 21(a) & (b) either by hand or by post and for the Election u/s 3(a) by registered post	10th November, 2023 30th November, 2023 (upto 3.00 pm.)
7)	Scrutiny of Voting Papers and and Counting of Votes of the Election u/s 21(a) & (b) in the office of the Returning Officer	Start on and from 01-December-2023 to 03- December-2023 from 10.00 am to 6.00 pm everyday and will continue till completion.
8)	Scrutiny of Voting Papers and and Counting of Votes of the Election u/s 3(a) in the office of the Returning Officer	Start on and from 04-December-2023 to 06- December-2023 from 10.00 am to 6.00 pm everyday and will continue till completion.

	List of persons qualified to vote under Clause (b) of Section 21 of the Dentists Act, 1948 (XVI of 1948) [See clause (3) of Rules (3)]						
Sl. No.	Name	Qualification	Address	Registration No.			
1	Manindranath Ghosh	Under Sec.33(1)(B) of The Dentists Act 1948	C/o-Dental Hall, Balurghat, Dist-West Dinajpur.	250-В			
2	Pannalall Mill	Under Sec.33(1)(B) of The Dentists Act 1948	7/9, R.G.Kar Road, Kolkata-4.	271-B			
3	Liu Hsi An	Under Sec.33(2)(B) of The Dentists Act 1948	45, Watgunge Street, Khidderpore, Kol- 23.	345-B			
4	Jyotikanta Chakraborty	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	Amar Building, Hilcart Road, Siliguri, Dargeeling.	396-B			
5	Ching Ting Hu	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	54, Metcalf Street, Kolkata-13.	412-В			
6	Sudhir Ranjan Ghosh	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	Kancharibari Road, P.O.Habra, Dist.24 Pgns.(N).	416-B			
7	Jagabandhu Goswami		25, Uttar Arjunpur, Kol-59, Dum Dum, <u>OR</u> Ram Kanta Mistry Lane, Kolkata-12.	426-B			
8 9	Paresh Chandra Saha Mrinal Kanti Baksi		Modern Dental Clinic, Rupnarayan Road, 275, Criper Road, P.O.Konnagar, Dist.Hooghly.	433-В 441-В			
10	Dilip Kumar Biswas	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	26, Manick Sadhukhan Lane, Naihati.	452-B			
11	Santi Ray Chowdhury	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	FC-76, Salt Lake City, Sec-III, Kolkata-91.	459-B			
12	Amulya Kumar Dey	Under Section 34 (2) (A) of The Dentists Act 1948	132, Rly Park, Rishra, P.O.Morepukur, Dist.Hooghly.	467-B			
13	Asutosh Roy	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	G.T. Road, Barasat, Chandannagore, Dist.Hooghly.	470-B			
14	Adhir Kumar Acharyya	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	175, G.N.P.C. Road, Ranaghat, Nadia.	472-В			

Page 3

SI. No.	Name	Qualification	Address	Registration No.
15	Madhusudan Chatterjee	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	New Danta Kuthi, Anita Cinema Lane, Burdwan (End of the lane)	481-B
16	Indranath Banerjee	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	14/9, Barristar P. Mitra Road, Alambazar, Kolkata-35.	485-B
17	Anima Biswas	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	Biswas Dental Hall, Feryghat P.O.Naihati, 24 Pgns.(N).	486-B
18	Chitta Mukharjee	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	Satsangi Dental Co., Memari, P.O.Memari, Dist.Burdwan	488-B
19	Radha Kanta Chowchuri	Under Section 34 (2) (Aa) of The Dentists Act 1948 As Amended By West Bengal Act XXVI of 1959	321/11, Russa Road South, P.O.Tallygunge, Kol-33.	489-B

Sd/-

KALYAN ROY *Returning Officer* (Registrar, West Bengal Dental Council)